34th Stellar Gospel Music Awards Hosted by Kirk Franklin

34th Stellar Gospel Music Awards Hosted by Kirk Franklin The biggest night in gospel music, produced by Central City Productions, also featured a special award presentation to gospel legend Delores Washington Green of The Caravans with the Dr. Bobby Jones Legend Award. Gospel star Yolanda Adams and Stellar Awards Founder, Chairman & CEO Don Jacksoninducted James Robinson Jr. (Malaco Gospel), Jackie Patillo (GMA) and Phil Thornton (RCA Inspiration) into the Stellar Honors Hall of Fame.This year’s thrilling line-up of performances included a high-energy opening number by Hezekiah Walker, Kirk Franklin stirring the audience to their feet performing new music and a moving medley by Phil Thompson, Kelontae Gavin and Maranda Curtis. Young Gospel-Star Jekalyn Carr, who received three awards, ended the show with a phenomenal performance. Other performers included Brian Courtney Wilson, Koryn Hawthorne, Todd Dulaney and Charles Jenkins. As previously mentioned, Stellar Award winners include performer Jonathan McReynolds who took home eight awards, Jabari Johnson, VaShawn Mitchell, Fred Hammond, Keith "Wonderboy" Johnson and The Walls Group.

from the pr agency

Erica Campbell


Yolanda Adams

Katlyn Nicole

The Walls Group

Terry and Rebecca

Miranda Curtis

Kelly Price

Kelly, Erica,

Kirk Franklin and Tammy Franklin

Devon Franklin

© 2018  created by Fashion Park Media